Hello World, this is a test. ×

Dear Customer, If you wish to purchase more than 5 copies or in bulk, please contact our bulk purchase department at quotations@sapnaonline.com

×

Login

Please enter your login details

×

Forgot Password?

It happens, just reset it in a minute

Sorry, incorrect details. ×
Welcome back pal! ×

Register

Please enter your User Name, email ID
and a password to register

×

No CVV Stored

Our website will not store CVV of your card.

Safe & Secure

Our website is secured by 256 bit SSL encryption issued by Verisign Inc, making your shopping at Sapnaonline as secure as possible.

International Shipping

at best shipping prices!

If you need any of your orders' to be delivered outside of India, please reach out to us via our contact us page with the product details and delivery location for us to quote you the best possible shipping price. You can also drop in a mail at cs@sapnaonline.com

Notify Me

We will send an email as soon as we get it in stock.

Write a Testimonial

Few good words, go a long way, thanks!

×

Personalize Gift card

We will send an email to receiver for gift card.

×

Track Order

Enter Order ID & Email Address to track your Order.

Check Your Sapna Gift Card Balance

(Card can be redeemed only at Sapna Retail Outlets)

Reminder: Free shipping if your order is above `199
Notification Alert
We offer free shipping for all orders above `199. To avail this offer, add another item of `0 or more from our wide range of quality books available at SapnaOnline.com
Checkout

Submit a Review

Sorry, incorrect details. ×
The Women of the Castle
Review Rating

(Click on below image to change)

The Women of the Castle

(Click on image to Zoom)

The Women of the Castle

Jessica Shattuck

Published by Bonnier | Language - English | Binding - Paper Back

Average Rating

` 499 (19% off) ` 403

+ The price is inclusive of GST.
+ Free Shipping (for orders above `199).

  • Availability - In Stock
  • Dispatched in 2-4 days.
  • International Shipping available.
  • 100% Genuine guarantee.

Description

About the Book: The Women of the Castle

The Third Reich has crumbled. The Russians are coming. Can Marianne von Lingenfels and the women in her care survive and build their ravaged world anew?

Marianne- widow of a resistor to the Nazi regime- returns to the grand, crumbling castle where she once played host to all of German high society. She assembles a makeshift family from the ruins of her husbands movement, rescuing her dearest friends widow, Benita, from sexual slavery to the Russian army, and Ania from a work camp for political prisoners. She is certain their shared past will bind them together.

But as Benita begins a clandestine relationship and Ania struggles to conceal her role in the Nazi regime, Marianne learns that her clear-cut, highly principled world view has no place in these new, frightening and emotionally-charged days.

All three women must grapple with the realities they now face, and the consequences of decisions each made in the darkest of times . . .

Deeply moving and compelling, THE WOMEN OF THE CASTLE is a heart-wrenching and hopeful novel of secrets and survival, a reckoning, and the astonishing power of forgiveness. Perfect for fans of The Reader, the Dark Room and The Light Between Oceans.

Details

Book: The Women of the Castle
Author:
ISBN-13: 9781785762581
Product Code 9781785762581
Binding: Paper Back
Publishing Date: 2017-05-18
Publisher: Bonnier
Number of Pages: 368
Language: English

Customer Reviews

Loading reviews. Please wait...
Pick Of The Day

Buy this book in a Combo

The Women of the Castle & The Women in the Cas... & The Women in the Cas...

`4099 `3026

The Women of the Castle & The Women in the Cas... & The Women in the Cas...

`4700 `4383

Sourcing fee 75 (75 + 4308=4383)