Hello World, this is a test. ×

Dear Customer, If you wish to purchase more than 5 copies or in bulk, please contact our bulk purchase department at [email protected]

×

Login

Please enter your login details

×

Forgot Password?

It happens, just reset it in a minute

Sorry, incorrect details. ×
Welcome back pal! ×

Register

×

Please enter your User Name, email ID
and a password to register

No CVV Stored

Our website will not store CVV of your card.

Safe & Secure

Our website is secured by 256 bit SSL encryption issued by Verisign Inc, making your shopping at Sapnaonline as secure as possible.

International Shipping

at best shipping prices!

If you need any of your orders' to be delivered outside of India, please reach out to us via our contact us page with the product details and delivery location for us to quote you the best possible shipping price. You can also drop in a mail at [email protected]

Notify Me

We will send an email as soon as we get it in stock.

Write a Testimonial

Few good words, go a long way, thanks!

×

Personalize Gift card

We will send an email to receiver for gift card.

×

Track Order

Enter Order ID & Email Address to track your Order.

Check Your Sapna Gift Card Balance

(Card can be redeemed only at Sapna Retail Outlets)

Reminder: Free shipping if your order is above `199
Notification Alert
We offer free shipping for all orders above `199. To avail this offer, add another item of `0 or more from our wide range of quality books available at SapnaOnline.com
Checkout

Reset Pincode

Submit a Review

Sorry, incorrect details. ×
Vanni : A Family'S Struggle Through The Sri Lankan Conflict
Review Rating

(Click on below image to change)

Vanni  : A Family'S Struggle Through The Sri Lankan Conflict

(Click on image to Zoom)

Vanni : A Family'S Struggle Through The Sri Lankan Conflict

Benjamin Dix Lindsay Pollock

Published by Penguin | Language - English | Binding - Paper Back

Average Rating (77 Customers)

` 799 (19% off) ` 646

+ The price is inclusive of GST.
+ Free Shipping (for orders above `199).

Description

About the Book: Vanni : A Familys Struggle Through The Sri Lankan Conflict

In the tradition of Maus, Persepolis, Palestine and The Breadwinner, Vanni is a graphic novel documenting the human side of the conflict between the Sri Lankan government and the Tamil Tigers. Told from the perspective of a single family, it takes readers through the otherwise unimaginable struggles, horrors, and life-changing decisions families and individuals are forced to make when caught up in someone elses war. Set in Vanni, the northern region of Sri Lanka that was devastated by the civil war, this graphic novel follows the Ramachandran family as they flee their home after the 2004 tsunami and move from one displacement camp to the next, seeking an ever-elusive safe haven and struggling to keep each other alive. Inspired by Benjamin Dixs experience in working in Sri Lanka for the United Nations during the war, Vanni draws on more than four years of meticulous research, official reports, and first-hand interviews with refugees. It depicts heroic acts of kindness and horrific acts of violence, memorializing the experiences of the Tamil civilians against the forces that seek to erase their memory. Elegantly drawn by Lindsay Pollock, this exceptionally moving graphic novel portrays the personal experiences of modern warfare, the process of forced migration and the struggles of seeking asylum in Europe...

About the Author: Benjamin Dix,Lindsay Pollock

Benjamin Dix is senior fellow at School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London, as well as the founder and director of the nonprofit PositiveNegatives, which produces literary comics that explore complex social and humanitarian issues....

Details

Book: Vanni : A Family'S Struggle Through The Sri Lankan Conflict
Author: , ,
ISBN-13: 9780143449713
Product Code EBK0458541
Binding: Paper Back
Publishing Date: 2019
Publisher: Penguin
Number of Pages: 190
Language: English

Customer Reviews

Loading reviews. Please wait...
Check Delivery Status
Dispatched in 2-4 working days.
Check Delivery Status
Available options for this porduct
Availability In Stock
Hurry up!!! Start Shopping. Before stock lasts.
Guaranteed service
Assured best in class service and support.
International Shipping available
If you need any of your orders' to be delivered outside of India, please reach out to us via our contact us page with the product details and delivery location for us to quote you the best possible shipping price. You can also drop in a mail at [email protected]