Hello World, this is a test. ×

Dear Customer, If you wish to purchase more than 5 copies or in bulk, please contact our bulk purchase department at [email protected]

×

Login

Please enter your login details

×

Forgot Password?

It happens, just reset it in a minute

Sorry, incorrect details. ×
Welcome back pal! ×

Register

×

Please enter your User Name, email ID
and a password to register

No CVV Stored

Our website will not store CVV of your card.

Safe & Secure

Our website is secured by 256 bit SSL encryption issued by Verisign Inc, making your shopping at Sapnaonline as secure as possible.

International Shipping

at best shipping prices!

If you need any of your orders' to be delivered outside of India, please reach out to us via our contact us page with the product details and delivery location for us to quote you the best possible shipping price. You can also drop in a mail at [email protected]

Notify Me

We will send an email as soon as we get it in stock.

Write a Testimonial

Few good words, go a long way, thanks!

×

Personalize Gift card

We will send an email to receiver for gift card.

×

Track Order

Enter Order ID & Email Address to track your Order.

Check Your Sapna Gift Card Balance

(Card can be redeemed only at Sapna Retail Outlets)

Reminder: Free shipping if your order is above `199
Notification Alert
We offer free shipping for all orders above `199. To avail this offer, add another item of `0 or more from our wide range of quality books available at SapnaOnline.com
Checkout

Reset Pincode

Submit a Review

Sorry, incorrect details. ×
Soms Sunny Day : A Nurse A Soldier A Wartime Love Story
Review Rating

(Click on below image to change)

Soms Sunny Day : A Nurse A Soldier A Wartime Love Story

(Click on image to Zoom)

Soms Sunny Day : A Nurse A Soldier A Wartime Love Story

Madge Lambert

Published by Pan Macmillan India | Language - English | Binding - Paper Back

Average Rating

` 399 (10% off) ` 358

+ The price is inclusive of GST.
+ Free Shipping (for orders above `199).

Check Delivery
  • Availability - In Stock
  • Dispatched in 2-4 working days.
  • International Shipping available.
  • 100% Genuine guarantee.

Description

About the Book: Some Sunny Day: A nurse. A soldier. A wartime love story

A story of romance in times of hardship, perfect for fans of GI Brides and The Girls Who Went to War Madam, I am directed by the Secretary of State for India to inform you that your acceptance as a member of the VAD has been approved with effect from 16th June 1944 Madge Graves was a nurse at Stoke Mandeville when she was called up to serve in the Burma campaign in the Second World War. She had never been further from her hometown than London, yet she found herself at the age of twenty-one boarding a ship which would take her thousands of miles away to Bombay. She could barely imagine what life would be like there: how hot could it really be? How would she bear being so far from home?

While she knew that her time in Chittagong would be tough, she couldnt have imagined the horrors that war would bring. Yet she also found friendship and camaraderie among the nurses and troops that she worked alongside. It was in Chittagong that Madge would also meet the man who was to be the love of her life, Captain Basil Lambert. Would their fragile newfound love be able to survive the violent final months of the Second World War and the challenges that would follow?

Heart-warming, romantic and moving, Some Sunny Day is also a story of fortitude and resolve.

About the Author: Madge Lambert

Madge Lambert (n e Graves) was born in Kent in 1923. At 94, she is one of the few remaining women to have served as a nurse during the Burma Campaign between 1944 and 1945, where she met her husband, Captain Basil Lambert. The couple share a love for dance to this day and appeared on a Strictly Come Dancing Remembrance Day special in 2016.

Details

Book: Soms Sunny Day : A Nurse A Soldier A Wartime Love Story
Author:
ISBN-13: 9781509859375
Product Code EBK0416657
Binding: Paper Back
Publishing Date: 2018-03
Publisher: Pan Macmillan India
Number of Pages: 320
Language: English

Customer Reviews

Loading reviews. Please wait...