Hello World, this is a test. ×

Dear Customer, If you wish to purchase more than 5 copies or in bulk, please contact our bulk purchase department at quotations@sapnaonline.com

×

Login

Please enter your login details

×

Forgot Password?

It happens, just reset it in a minute

Sorry, incorrect details. ×
Welcome back pal! ×

Register

Please enter your User Name, email ID
and a password to register

×

No CVV Stored

Our website will not store CVV of your card.

Safe & Secure

Our website is secured by 256 bit SSL encryption issued by Verisign Inc, making your shopping at Sapnaonline as secure as possible.

International Shipping

at best shipping prices!

If you need any of your orders' to be delivered outside of India, please reach out to us via our contact us page with the product details and delivery location for us to quote you the best possible shipping price. You can also drop in a mail at cs@sapnaonline.com

Notify Me

We will send an email as soon as we get it in stock.

Write a Testimonial

Few good words, go a long way, thanks!

×

Personalize Gift card

We will send an email to receiver for gift card.

×

Track Order

Enter Order ID & Email Address to track your Order.

Check Your Sapna Gift Card Balance

(Card can be redeemed only at Sapna Retail Outlets)

Reminder: Free shipping if your order is above `199
Notification Alert
We offer free shipping for all orders above `199. To avail this offer, add another item of `0 or more from our wide range of quality books available at SapnaOnline.com
Checkout

Reset Pincode

Submit a Review

Sorry, incorrect details. ×
Solve For Happy : Engineer Your Path Joy
Review Rating

(Click on below image to change)

Solve For Happy : Engineer Your Path Joy

(Click on image to Zoom)

Solve For Happy : Engineer Your Path Joy

Mo Gawdat

Published by Pan Macmillan | Language - English | Binding - Trade Paper Back

Average Rating (140 Customers)

` 599 (8% off) ` 549

+ The price is inclusive of GST.
+ Free Shipping (for orders above `199).

Check Delivery
  • Availability - In Stock
  • Dispatched in 2-4 days.
  • International Shipping available.
  • 100% Genuine guarantee.
  • Cash On Delivery available.

Description

About the Book: Solve For Happy: Engineer Your Path to Joy

'In the tradition of The Power of Now and The Art of Happiness, and written by Mo Gawdat, Chief Business Officer at Google [X], this is the first-ever attempt to present the equation for being happy - not just intermittently but as a default state of being. Solve for Happy is a startlingly original book about creating and maintaining happiness, written by a top Google executive with an engineer's training and fondness for thoroughly analyzing a problem. In 2001, Mo Gawdat, a remarkable thinker whose gifts had landed him top positions in half a dozen companies and who - in his spare time - had created significant wealth, realized that he was desperately unhappy. A lifelong learner, he attacked the problem as an engineer would, examining all the provable facts and scrupulously following logic. When he was finished, he had discovered the equation for enduring happiness.

Ten years later, that research saved him from despair when his college-aged son, Ali - also intellectually gifted - died during routine surgery. In dealing with the loss, Mo found his mission: he would pull off the type of 'moonshot' that he and his Google [X] colleagues were always aiming for: he would help ten million people become happier by pouring his happiness principles into a book and spreading its message around the world. One of Solve for Happy's key premises is that happiness is a default state. If we shape expectations to acknowledge the full range of possible events, unhappiness is on its way to being defeated. To steer clear of unhappiness traps, we must dispel the six illusions that cloud our thinking (e.g., the illusion of time, of control, and of fear); overcome the brain's seven deadly defects (e.g., the tendency to exaggerate, label, and filter), and embrace five ultimate truths (e.g., change is real, now is real, unconditional love is real). By means of several highly original thought experiments, Mo helps readers find enduring contentment by questioning some of the most fundamental aspects of their existence.

About The Author: Mo Gawdat

Mo Gawdat is a serial entrepreneur and Chief Business Officer at Google [X] whose personal story has taught him more about life and what really matters than all the board meetings and business deals he's attended. Solve for Happy is his first book.

Details

Book: Solve For Happy : Engineer Your Path Joy
Author:
ISBN-13: 9781509809936
Product Code EBK0395001
Binding: Trade Paper Back
Publishing Date: 2017-03
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Number of Pages: 256
Language: English

Customer Reviews

Loading reviews. Please wait...
Pick Of The Day

Buy this book in a Combo

Solve For Happy : Engineer Your Path Joy & Solve for Happy: Eng... & Solve for Happy: Eng...

`4702 `4219

Sourcing fee 74 (74 + 4145=4219)