Hello World, this is a test. ×

Dear Customer, If you wish to purchase more than 5 copies or in bulk, please contact our bulk purchase department at quotations@sapnaonline.com

×

Login

Please enter your login details

×

Forgot Password?

It happens, just reset it in a minute

Sorry, incorrect details. ×
Welcome back pal! ×

Register

Please enter your User Name, email ID
and a password to register

×

No CVV Stored

Our website will not store CVV of your card.

Safe & Secure

Our website is secured by 256 bit SSL encryption issued by Verisign Inc, making your shopping at Sapnaonline as secure as possible.

International Shipping

at best shipping prices!

If you need any of your orders' to be delivered outside of India, please reach out to us via our contact us page with the product details and delivery location for us to quote you the best possible shipping price. You can also drop in a mail at cs@sapnaonline.com

Notify Me

We will send an email as soon as we get it in stock.

Write a Testimonial

Few good words, go a long way, thanks!

×

Personalize Gift card

We will send an email to receiver for gift card.

×

Track Order

Enter Order ID & Email Address to track your Order.

Check Your Sapna Gift Card Balance

(Card can be redeemed only at Sapna Retail Outlets)

Reminder: Free shipping if your order is above `199
Notification Alert
We offer free shipping for all orders above `199. To avail this offer, add another item of `0 or more from our wide range of quality books available at SapnaOnline.com
Checkout

Reset Pincode

Submit a Review

Sorry, incorrect details. ×
Marlena
Review Rating

(Click on below image to change)

Marlena

(Click on image to Zoom)

Marlena

Julie Buntin

Published by Picador | Language - English | Binding - Paper Back

Average Rating

` 399 (18% off) ` 327

+ The price is inclusive of GST.
+ Free Shipping (for orders above `199).

Check Delivery
  • Availability - In Stock
  • Dispatched in 2-4 working days.
  • International Shipping available.
  • 100% Genuine guarantee.
  • Cash On Delivery available.

Description

About the Book: Marlena

An electric debut novel about love, addiction, and loss; the story of two girls and the feral year that will cost one her life, and define the others for decades Marlena is a vivid portrayal of an intoxicating friendship and the dangers it leads to; perfect for fans of The Girls by Emma Cline and My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante.

Everything about fifteen-year-old Cats new town in rural Michigan is lonely and off-kilter, until she meets her neighbour, the manic, beautiful, pill-popping Marlena. Cat, inexperienced and desperate for connection, is quickly lured into Marlenas orbit by little more than an arched eyebrow and a shake of white-blonde hair. As the two girls turn the untamed landscape of their desolate small town into a kind of playground, Cat catalogues a litany of firsts-first drink, first cigarette, first kiss-while Marlenas habits harden and calcify. Within the year, Marlena is dead, drowned in six inches of icy water in the woods nearby. Now, decades later, when a ghost from that pivotal year surfaces unexpectedly, Cat must try to forgive herself and move on, even as the memory of Marlena keeps her tangled in the past.

Alive with an urgent, unshakeable tenderness, Julie Buntins Marlena is an unforgettable look at the people who shape us beyond reason and the ways it might be possible to pull ourselves back from the brink.

About the Author: Julie Buntin

Julie Buntin is from northern Michigan. She attended NYUs MFA program in fiction, where she was an adjunct instructor and the recipient of a Starworks Fellowship. Her writing has appeared in The Atlantic, Cosmopolitan, O,The Oprah Magazine, Bustle, Slate, Electric Literature, and One Teen Story, among other publications. She teaches fiction writing at Marymount Manhattan College, and is the Director of Writing Programs at Catapult. She lives in Brooklyn, New York.

Details

Book: Marlena
Author:
ISBN-13: 9781509844142
Product Code EBK0418623
Binding: Paper Back
Publishing Date: 2018-04
Publisher: Picador
Number of Pages: 352
Language: English

Customer Reviews

Loading reviews. Please wait...
Pick Of The Day

Buy this book in a Combo

Marlena & Marlena: A Novel

`2190 `1682