Garuda Mahapuranam - Set Of 2 Vols
Inclusive of all taxes
In Stock
Guaranteed Service
Free Home Delivery
above ₹499
Check Delivery
We have a problem
  • Your form could not be submitted, try again later.
Enter pincode for exact delivery dates / charges and to know if express delivery is available

Garuda Mahapuranam - Set Of 2 Vols

(157 Customers)
Product Specifications
Book Description
The different works known by the name of Puranas (or old) areevidently derived from the myth heroic stage of Hindu belief. Thepuranas are commonly stated to be eighteen in number. It is saidthere are also eighteen Upa-Puranas but the names of all these arenot found. The principal eighteen Puranas are Brahma, Padma, Visnu,Siva, Bhagvata, Naradiya, Markandeya, Agni, Bhavisya, Brahma,Vaivarta, Linga, Varaha, Skanda, Vamana, Kurma, Matsya, Garuda andBrahmanda. All these Puranas are classed into three groupsaccording to the qualities, which prevail in them. The matsyaPurana remarks that those in which glory of Hari or Visnu prevailsare Sattvika those in which the legends of Agni of Sivapredominated are Tamasa and
Book Specifications
ISBN-13 9788178540863
Language English
Binding Hard Bound
Publisher Eastern Book Linkers
Publishing Date 2006-09-01
Product Edition 1
Total Pages 1055